A Massive Municipality

Wheatland County is a massive rural municipality of 4,545 km2. This is larger than countries like Cape Verde, Mauritius, Samoa, or Luxembourg. Within Wheatland’s borders there are nine hamlets that a diverse population of 8,738 residents call home. From the quaint charm of historic centres built by the early homesteaders to modern golf course communities, Wheatland has something for everyone!

community info sheet